Area residents named to fall 2018 President’s List at SUNY Oswego

OSWEGO, NY — SUNY Oswego has named high-performing students from the area to the President’s List for fall 2018 for earning grade point averages of 3.80 and above on the 4.00 scale.

Christopher M. Soules, Adams, a senior human resource management major

Quincey J. Zimmerman, Adams, a senior childhood education major

Caydee M. Blankenship, Antwerp, a freshman finance major

Jill P. Moore, Beaver Falls, a senior wellness management major

Matthew Sundberg, Beaver Falls, a senior accounting major

Joseph D. Thomas, Belleville, a senior human development major

Kasey S. Fuller, Calcium, a senior childhood education major

Kevin E. O’Connor, Depauville, a junior German major

Amanda N. Gydesen, Evans Mills, a junior creative writing major

Julie E. Farquhar, Glenfield, a senior graphic design major

Mikayla L. Peters, LaFargeville, a junior wellness management major

Emily M. Sprague, Lorraine, a senior adolescence education major

Eric Adsit, Lowville, a senior cinema and screen studies major

Kristen B. Beyer, Lowville, a senior broadcasting and mass communication major

Kayla N. Schillinger, Mannsville, a senior adolescence education major

Matt Stone, Potsdam, a junior finance major

Kathryn H. Austin, Rodman, a senior psychology major

William I. Hardin of Bayview Place in Sackets Harbor, a junior history major

Paige A. Robinson, Watertown, a senior human development major

Andrew J. Saunders, Watertown, a senior finance major

Noel M. Strong, Watertown, a senior studio art major

Nicholas A. Toutant, Watertown, a senior finance major

Admission to SUNY Oswego is competitive. U.S. News Media Group counts SUNY Oswego among the top public regional universities in the North for 2019, and the Princeton Review includes Oswego in its 2019 college guidebook “The Best Northeastern Colleges” and in its national list of “Green Colleges.”

A 158-year-old comprehensive college in the State University of New York system, Oswego enrolls about 8,000 students in its College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; School of Business; School of Communication, Media and the Arts; and School of Education.

Visit for more information.