Gov. Cuomo adds three more states to 14 day travel quarantine: Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma

ALBANY, NY —  Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that three additional states meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who have traveled to New York from those states, all of which have significant community spread, to quarantine for 14 days.

The newly-added states are Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The number of new cases, percentage of tests that were positive and many other helpful data points are always available at

“As states around the country experience increasing community spread, New York is taking action to ensure the continued safety of our phased reopening. Our entire response to this pandemic has been by the numbers, and we’ve set metrics for community spread just as we set metrics for everything,” Governor Cuomo said. “Three more states have now reached the level of spread required to qualify for New York’s travel advisory. We will now require individuals coming from Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma to quarantine for 14 days. New Yorkers did the impossible – we went from the worst infection rate in the United States to one of the best – and the last thing we need is to see another spike of COVID-19.”

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama

  • Arkansas

  • Arizona

  • California

  • Delaware

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Iowa

  • Idaho

  • Kansas

  • Louisiana

  • Mississippi 

  • North Carolina

  • Nevada

  • Oklahoma

  • South Carolina

  • Tennessee

  • Texas

  • Utah