Matthew Timerman named City Fire Chief

WATERTOWN, NY —  The City of Watertown is pleased to announce that Matthew R. Timerman, LaFargeville, has been appointed as fire chief effective Monday, March 2, 2020, to replace retired Fire Chief Dale Herman.

Mr. Timerman has been with the City for 23 years, having started as a firefighter in 1997.

He was promoted to captain in 2003 and battalion chief in 2008.